

March / April - 2013

In this issue >>>

NDTAA 2ND AGM... >>>

AGM photos ... >>>

Executive Committee....>>>

Sub Committees....>>>

Contact Us...



National Diploma In Technology Alumni Association (NDTAA) AGM 2013



The Second Annual General Meeting of the National Diploma in Technology Alumni Association (NDTAA), was held on Saturday, the 16th of March 2013 at OPA Auditorium Colombo 7. The chief Guest was Director, Institute of Technology University of Moratuwa (ITUM) Dr. T.A.G. Gunasekara.

New office bearers for the executive committee for the year 2013 - 2014 were elected at the AGM. Eng. J.K. Lankathilake has elected as the new president..



Eng. J.K. Lankathilake - the new president

Eng. Shantha Senarath has elected as President Elec. Eng. Chandasiri Kandage, Mr. Janaka Edirisooriya and Mr. Saman Padukkavidana are General Secretary, Treasurer and Chief Organizer respectively. Senarath Rekogama continues his the services in Executive committee as Immediate Past President.

Honorable Trustees are past President Air Vise Marshal (Retd) Kingsley Samarathunga, Prof. W.A. Wimalaweera, Eng. Upali Gunawardhana and Eng. Anton Peiris.

Dr. T.A.G. Gunasekara described history of the JTO and NDT courses and how the passes out students serve their county as well as many of the other countries.

During this speech he expressed future developments of the NDT course and what are the threats against these developments. Especially Dr. Gunasekara emphasized the excellent contribution of NDT Alumni Association for those developments.



























































	Executive Commit	tee of NDT Alumni Association 2013	/14
No.	Possition	Name	Batch
1	President	Mr. J.K. Lankathilake	67/68
2	Imm.Past President	Dr. K.M.S.B. Rekogama	71/72
3	Prsident Elect	Mr. Shantha Senarath	68/69
4	General Secretary	Mr. Chandasiri Kandage	86/87
5	Treasurer	Mr. Janaka Edirisooriya	90/91
6	Chief Organizer	Mr. Saman Padukkavidana	90/91
7	Vice President	Mr. Ananda Gunawardana	83/84
8	Vice President	Mrs. Sandya Gunasinghe	88/89
9	Vice President	Mr. Koojana Weerasinghe	91/92
10	Vice President	Mr. Sanjaya Wijesekara	91/92
11	Vice President	Mr. Maheda Sampath	95/96
12	Admin: Secretary	Mr. Himantha Kumara	98/99
13	Admin: Secretary	Mr. Sumal Palayangoda	99/00
14	Admin: Secretary	Mr. Aruna Eranda	02/03
15	Assistant Secretary	Mr. Nalaka Jayawardane	91/92
16	Assistant Secretary	Mr. Priyankara Lanumodarage	91/92
17	Assistant Secretary	Mr. M.K.Weerasinghe	92/93
18	Assistant Secretary	Mr. Rukman Chaminda	95/96
19	Assistant Secretary	Mr. Prabath Lakmal	98/99
20	Assistant Treasurer	Mr. I.P.Pushpakumara	00/01
21	Organiser 1	Mr. Jayantha Tennakoon	73/74
22	Organiser 2	Mr. Pulajith Dharmadasa	
23	Organiser 3	Mr. D.A.Mahendra	76/77
24	Organiser 4	Mr. Sajeewa Fernando	90/91
25	Organiser 5	Mr. Chandika Bandara	06/07
26	Organiser 6	Mr. Upendra Dhanthanarayana	95/96
27	Organiser 7	Mr. Prasanna Wickramasinghe	95/96
28	Organiser 8	Mr. Sajee Deepal Ranasinghe	98/99
29	Organiser 9	Mr. Dharshana Bandara	05/06
30	Organiser 10	Mr. Dhamitha Abekoon	
31	Organiser 11	Ms. Pushpa Jinadasa	78/79
32	Organiser 12	Ms. Lanka jayasinghe	86/87
33	Organiser 13	Ms. Thushari Dilrukshi	91/92
34	Organiser 14	Mr. waruna Jayathilake	86/87
35	Organiser 15	Mr. Bimantha Shanuka	05/06

Sub Committees

Sub Committee-1, CDC-Course Development Committee

No.	Position	Name
1	Vice President	Mr. Koojana Weerasinghe
2	Assistant Secretary	Mr. Nalaka Jayawardane
3	Organizer	Ms. Lanka jayasinghe
4	Organizer	Mr. Bimantha Shanuka
5	Organizer	Mr. Chandika Bandara

Sub Committee-2, PDC - Professional Development Committee

No.	Position	Name
1	Vice President	Ms. Sandya Gunasinghe
2	Assistant Secretary	Mr. Prabath Lakmal
3	Organizer	Ms. Thushari Dilrukshi
4	Organizer	Mr. Pulajith Dharmadasa
5	Organizer	Mr. Waruna Jayathilake

Sub Committee-3, MRC-Membership Relations Committee

No.	Position	Name
1	Vice President	Mr. Maheda Sampath
2	Assistant Secretary	Mr. Rukman Chaminda
3	Organizer	Mr. Upendra Dhanthanarayana
4	Organizer	Mr. Prasanna Wickramasinghe
5	Organizer	Mr. Sajee Deepal Ranasinghe

Sub Committee-4, PRC-Public Relations Committee

No.	Position	Name
1	Vice President	Mr. Sanjaya Wijesekara
2	Assistant Secretary	Mr. Priyankara Lanumodarage
3	Organizer	Mr. Sajeewa Fernando
4	Organizer	Mr. Jyantha Tennakoon
5	Organizer	Mr. Dharshana Bandara

Sub Committee-5, FRC- Fund Raising Committee

No.	Position	Name
1	Vice President	Mr. Ananda Gunawardana
2	Assistant Secretary	Mr. M.K.Weerasinghe
3	Organizer	Mr. D.A.Mahendra
4	Organizer	Ms. Pushpa Jinadasa
5	Organizer	Mr. Damitha Abeykoon

The First Executive committee meeting of NDTAA

The 1st executive committee meeting was held on 2nd April at OPA with over 25executive members' participation which project the more success of the association activities in 2013 / 14 year.

Editorial Unit

Public Relations Sub Committee of the NDT Alumni Association



Please send your comments to

editor.ndtaa@gmail.com

Edited by Sanjaya Wijesekara